Explore the atmospheric atmospheres of the solar system

The Solar System (or Solar System) is a planetary system with the central Sun and celestial bodies within the Sun's gravity range, all of which are formed by the collapse of a feces cloud giant death nearly 4.6 billion years ago.

Most celestial bodies orbit the Sun and the mass concentrates on 8 planets including Mercury (Mercury), Venus (Venus), Earth (Earth), Mars (Mars), Jupiter ( Jupiter), Saturn (Saturn), Uranus (Uranus), Neptune (Neptune).

The celestial bodies orbit the Sun and the mass focuses mainly on 8 planets.


Mercury (about 0.4 AU from the Sun) is the closest planet to the Sun and is the smallest planet in the Solar System (0.055 times the mass of the Earth). Mercury does not have natural satellites, Mercury has almost no atmosphere because the atoms in its atmosphere have been blown out of space by the wind.

* 1 AU = 149 597 871 km ~ 150 million km


Venus (about 0.7 AU from the Sun) is quite close to the size of the Earth (with a mass of 0.815 times the mass of the Earth) and has a similar structure to Earth, it has a thick silicate coating surround an iron core. Venus has an atmosphere 90 times thicker than the density of Earth's atmosphere. Venus does not have natural satellites. It is the hottest planet in the solar system with an atmosphere temperature above 400 ° C, mainly due to the greenhouse effect of the atmosphere.


Earth (1 AU from the Sun) is the only planet whose life is known to date. The Earth's atmosphere is also fundamentally different from other planets with an essential free oxygen molecule for life accounting for 21% of the atmosphere. The Earth has a natural moon, the Moon, which is the largest natural satellite compared to the host planet in the solar system.


Mars (about 1.5 AU from the Sun) is smaller than Earth and Venus (the mass equals 0.107 times the mass of the Earth). It has an atmosphere containing mostly carbon dioxide with atmospheric pressure at only 0.6% of atmospheric pressure at the Earth's surface. Mars has two very small moons (Deimos and Phobos), Mars is the planet with the closest structure to Earth.


Jupiter (distance to the Sun 5.2 AU), with a mass of 318 times the Earth's mass and 2.5 times the total volume of the remaining 7 planets in the Solar System. Moc Tinh's atmosphere is composed mainly of hydrogen and helium. Jupiter has 63 satellites. The four largest satellites, Ganymede, Callisto, Io and Europa. Ganymede, the largest natural satellite in the solar system, is larger than Mercury.


Saturn (distance to the Sun 9.5 AU), has a characteristic belt of very large size containing dust, ice particles and small stones. Saturn has similar characteristics to Jupiter such as the atmospheric composition and magnetism. Although Earth's volume is equal to 60% of Jupiter's volume, its mass is only a third of that of Jupiter. Saturn has 62 natural satellites, of which Titan is the second largest natural satellite in the solar system, larger than Mercury and the only satellite in the solar system that exists in a significant atmosphere.


Uranus (distance to the Sun 19.6 AU), the mass equals 14 times the mass of the Earth. Its self-rotating axis has unique unique characteristics compared to other planets, its axis tilt is over 90 degrees compared to the zodiacal plane. Uranus has 27 natural satellites.


Neptune (distance to the Sun 30 AU), although its size is slightly smaller than Uranus, its mass is larger (equal to 17 times the mass of the Earth). Neptune has 13 natural satellites. Triton is the only natural satellite with an inverted orbit.